People involved in Moonstone

The Moonstone International team is:

Jean-Luc Ormières Artistic Director
Holly Daniel Manager
Gabriele Brunnenmeyer Moonstone East

Moonstone International is overseen by a Board of Directors. They are:

Jonathan Olsberg Olsberg SPI (Chair)
Simon Perry Irish Film Board
Cedomir Kolar European Independent Film Producer
James Flynn Irish Independent Film Producer
Berwyn Rowlands Welsh Independent Film consultant
Manfred Schmidt Mitteldeutsche Medienforderung (MDM)
Maria Murphy FAS Screen Training Ireland

Moonstone receives additional creative direction by an Artistic Advisory Panel of industry practitioners. They are:

Michael Caine (Chair) Troy Kennedy Martin
Dag Alveberg Arthur Lappin
Walter Bernstein Ken Loach
Ruth Caleb Anthony Minghella
Shane Connaughton Lynda Myles
Stephen Frears Nuala O'Halloran
Trevor Griffths Sarah Radclyffe
Ed Guiney Jim Sheridan
John Irvin Susan Shilliday
Moonstone’s Founding Artistic Director, the widely respected writer-producer John McGrath, passed away in January 2002. In addition to his numerous achievements in the fields of theatre, television and cinema, John was passionate about the future of independent cinema, inspiring countless writers and directors with his tireless energy and creativity. Moonstone is committed to continuing his efforts in giving emerging filmmakers the opportunity to develop new and exciting work.
© Moonstone International, 2006
Design by Ward Campbell at iskyline